Call for volunteers for AADSM standing committees

American Academy of Dental Sleep Medicine
Monday, January 23, 2017

The American Academy of Dental Sleep Medicine (AADSM) invites members to participate on a standing committee. Volunteer committee members provide an invaluable service to the organization and its membership by contributing to initiatives and projects that are critical to the continued development of the field. Members also gain professional enrichment through the diverse activities of a committee. The mandate for each committee is on the AADSM website for your information.

Committee members are appointed annually and may be reappointed to a committee no more than three continuous years on the same committee. All committee terms take effect in June at the AADSM 26th Annual Meeting.

All committee members must comply with the AADSM conflict of interest policy.  Interested applicants are required to review the conflict of interest policy in advance of completing and submitting the following documentation:

     • Conflict of Interest Disclosure Form
     • Bio sketch (maximum two pages)
     • Committee Volunteer Form

The required documentation must be submitted to Beverly Basit, AADSM Coordinator, at or via fax to (630) 737-9790 or postal mail:

American Academy of Dental Sleep Medicine
Attn: Beverly Basit
2510 N. Frontage Road
Darien, IL 60561

The deadline for all required documentation to be submitted to the AADSM national office is February 6, 2017.  Notification of appointment or non-appointment to a committee will be sent in April.

Platinum Sponsors
Airway Metrics LLC
Dental Sleep Solutions
Nierman Practice Management
ProSomnus Sleep Technologies
SML - Space Maintainers Laboratories
Gold Sponsors
Dental Prosthetic Services
Myerson/Frantz Design
Oventus Medical
Silver Sponsors
Orthodent Ltd.