AADSM Announces 2016 Clinical Research Award Winners

American Academy of Dental Sleep Medicine
Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Thanks to all dentists and dental students who are contributing important research studies that further the field of dental sleep medicine. Special congratulations to the 2016 AADSM Research Award Winners:
John Remmers, MD
Clinical Research Excellence Award Winner

Abstract: A Mandibular Positioning Home Sleep Test Prospectively Predicts Outcome of Oral Appliance Therapy for OSA Using Retrospectively Derived Decision Criteria

Yoshikazu Takaesu, MD, PhD
Clinical Research Award Winner

Abstract: Mandibular Advancement Splint (MAS) as a Comparable Treatment to Nasal CPAP (nCPAP) in Patients with Positional OSA

Nikola Vranjes, DDS 
Clinical Research Award Winner

Abstract: A New Oral Appliance Titration Protocol Using the Micro2 Sleep Device and Mandibular Positioning Home Sleep Test

Yoshitaka Suzuki, PhD, DDS 
Student Excellence Award Winner

Abstract: No Increase in Sleep Bruxism or Sustained Orofacial Muscle Activity During Sleep in Mild Traumatic Brain Injury Patients: A Controlled Study

Nitya G. Reddy, MS 
Student Award Winner

Abstract: The Prevalence of Pediatric Dentists Who Screen for OSA

Annelies Verbruggen, MD 
Student Award Winner

Abstract: Prevalence of Subjective and Objective Residual Excessive Sleepiness During Successful Mandibular Advancement Device Therapy for OSA

Platinum Sponsors
Airway Metrics LLC
Dental Sleep Solutions
Nierman Practice Management
ProSomnus Sleep Technologies
SML - Space Maintainers Laboratories
Gold Sponsors
Dental Prosthetic Services
Myerson/Frantz Design
Oventus Medical