AADSM Announces 2015 Clinical Research Award Winners

American Academy of Dental Sleep Medicine
Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Thanks to all dentists and dental students working to further the field of dental sleep medicine with important research studies. Special congratulations to all of the 2015 AADSM award winners:

Shouresh Charkhandeh - Clinical Research Excellence Award Winner
Abstract: Auto-titrating Mandibular Positioner: Accuracy in Predicting OAT Outcome and Efficacious Mandibular Protrusion

Lilian Giannasi - Clinical Research Award Winner
Abstract: Effects of Neuromuscular Electrical Stimulation on the Masticatory Muscles and Physiologic Sleep Variables in Adults with Cerebral Palsy

Marijke Dieltjens - Clinical Research Award Winner
Abstract: Effect on Titration on the Therapeutic Efficacy of Mandibular Advancement Therapy

Elizabeth Kornegay - Graduate Student Excellence Award Winner
Abstract: Elevated Risk for Obstructive Sleep Apnea Predicts Temporomandibular Disorder Independently of Sleep Bruxism and Awake Bruxism

Fabiane Azeredo - Graduate Student Award Winner
Abstract: Three-dimensional Analysis of the Oropharyngeal Airways in Cleft and Non-cleft Patients Before and After Maxillary Expansion

Rita Brugarolas - Graduate Student Award Winner
Abstract: Development of an Auto-adjusting Mandibular Repositioning Device for In-home Use

Platinum Sponsors
Airway Metrics LLC
Dental Sleep Solutions
Nierman Practice Management
ProSomnus Sleep Technologies
SML - Space Maintainers Laboratories
Gold Sponsors
Dental Prosthetic Services
Myerson/Frantz Design
Oventus Medical