AADSM announces 2014 award winners

American Academy of Dental Sleep Medicine
Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Thanks to all dentists and dental students working to further the field of dental sleep medicine with important research studies. Special congratulations to all of the 2014 Award Winners:

  • Marie-Francoise Vecchierini - Clinical Excellence Award Winner
    Abstract: ORCADES: A Prospective Multicenter Cohort Study of OSA Patients Treated with a Custom-made Mandibular Repositioning Device (MRD)
  • Ghizlane Aarab - Clinical Research Award Winner
    Abstract: Different Sleep Apnea Treatments Provide Equal Psychological Improvement: Oral Appliance Therapy also Reduces Psychological Distress
  • Scott Craig - Clinical Research Award Winner
    Abstract: Practice Management Implications of Leading Custom Mandibular Advancement Devices
  • Kristen Dillow - Student Excellence Award Winner
    Abstract: Physician Evaluation among Dental Patients who Screen High-risk for Sleep Apnea
  • Tatsuya Fukuda - Graduate Student Research Award Winner
    Abstract: Effects of Response Criteria on the Success Rate of Oral Appliance Treatment for OSA
  • Brittany Minichbauer - Graduate Student Research Award Winner
    Abstract: Sleep Medicine in Dental Hygiene Education

Platinum Sponsors
Airway Metrics LLC
Dental Sleep Solutions
Nierman Practice Management
ProSomnus Sleep Technologies
SML - Space Maintainers Laboratories
Gold Sponsors
Dental Prosthetic Services
Myerson/Frantz Design
Oventus Medical
Silver Sponsors
Orthodent Ltd.