AADSM Leadership Election Results

American Academy of Dental Sleep Medicine
Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Fellow Members,
The American Academy of Dental Sleep Medicine (AADSM) recently conducted its annual leadership election, which concluded on April 9, 2014. On behalf of the AADSM Board of Directors, I thank each of you who took the time to cast your vote in this election. The involvement of our members, on every level, is integral to our continued success.
The purpose of this message is to inform you that a clear majority of voters approved the presented slate, which was then ratified by the Board of Directors, as follows:
    Dr. Harold Smith - President-Elect
    Dr. Thomas Schell - Director-at-Large
    Dr. David Schwartz - Director-at-Large
    Dr. Kevin Postol - Director-at-Large
The terms for each of the elected candidates will commence at the AADSM Membership Meeting that will be held on Friday, May 30, 2014 at the AADSM 23rd Annual Meeting in Minneapolis, MN. Please join us at that time as we welcome our newest Board members.
Again, on behalf of the Board of Directors, thank you to all who participated in this year's election. We sincerely appreciate your support and look forward to working on new initiatives to ensure a bright future for dental sleep medicine. 
B. Gail Demko, DMD

Platinum Sponsors
Airway Metrics LLC
Dental Sleep Solutions
Nierman Practice Management
ProSomnus Sleep Technologies
SML - Space Maintainers Laboratories
Gold Sponsors
Dental Prosthetic Services
Myerson/Frantz Design
Oventus Medical
Silver Sponsors
Orthodent Ltd.