AADSM Congratulates 2011 Diplomates of the ABDSM!

American Academy of Dental Sleep Medicine
Friday, October 21, 2011

Earning Diplomate status from the ABDSM is a unique honor that recognizes special competency in dental sleep medicine.  There are currently 175 Diplomates of the ABDSM.  The AADSM is pleased to welcome the following new ABDSM Diplomates:

  • Fernanda Almeida, DDS, Ms, PhD, Diplomate, ABDSM
  • Timothy Chrapkiewicz, DDS, Diplomate, ABDSM
  • Leopoldo Correa, BDS, Diplomate, ABDSM
  • Richard Fischer, DDS, Diplomate, ABDSM
  • Phillip Hall, DDS, Diplomate, ABDSM
  • Michael Irwin, DMD, Diplomate, ABDSM
  • Steven Lamberg, DDS, Diplomate, ABDSM
  • Jennifer Langner, DDS, Diplomate, ABDSM
  • Charles Lockhart, DDS, Diplomate, ABDSM
  • Ajit Pillai, DMD, Diplomate, ABDSM
  • Angela Planer Venegoni, DDS, Diplomate, ABDSM
  • Kevin Postol, DDS, Diplomate, ABDSM
  • Norman Saager, DMD, Diplomate, ABDSM
  • B. Kent Smith, DDS, Diplomate, ABDSM
  • David Varland, DDS, Diplomate, ABDSM

If you are interested in becoming a Diplomate of the ABDSM, please review the guidelines on the ABDSM website. All required documentation should be submitted to the ABDSM National Office by January 16, 2012. Please contact the ABDSM National Office at 630-737-9705 with questions regarding the ABDSM examination, which will be offered June 10, 2012.

Platinum Sponsors
Airway Metrics LLC
Dental Sleep Solutions
Nierman Practice Management
ProSomnus Sleep Technologies
SML - Space Maintainers Laboratories
Gold Sponsors
Dental Prosthetic Services
Myerson/Frantz Design
Oventus Medical
Silver Sponsors
Orthodent Ltd.